Tags

, , , ,

If a lot of people are talking about their favorite scariest movies of all time, I would like to talk about my top 3 Scary books that I like. Here they are:

1.Exorcism: Encounters with the Paranormal and the Occult -Reading this book by Father Jose Francisco C. Syquia Director of the Office of Exorcism for the Archdiocese of Manila still gives me goosebumps, knowing that this book is not fiction but what is depicted here is reality. Demonic Possessions do happen, but we must hold on to our faith and always ask for Mother Mary and St. Michael’s intercession to fight off the evil one.

2. Bram Stoker’s Dracula – Vampires are not real but Dracula movies gave me nightmares when I was a little girl. When I read the book as a teenager my imagination travels to the world of Jonathan Harker, Dr. Van Helsing, Mina and Transylvania.

3.RL Stine’s Goosebumps – I love these books, they’re a bit scary but it’s fun reading them, a must read for teens and young children. You should also try watching the Goosebump TV series, it’s a good way to relax and unwind during Halloween.


